Helen Edwards Early Childhood Center Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Monday, Jan 2
    • WINTER BREAK
    Tuesday, Jan 3
    • Student Holiday/Teacher Work Day ONLY
    Monday, Jan 16
    • HOLIDAY
    Wednesday, Jan 18
    • Pre K to Dallas World Aquarium
    Thursday, Jan 19
    • Pre K Parent Meeting 6:00 PM
    Tuesday, Jan 24
    • Curriculum Night 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, Feb 7
    • 100th DAY OF SCHOOL
    Thursday, Feb 9
    • Head Start to Sea Life Aquarium
    Friday, Feb 10
    • Valentine Pictures
    Thursday, Feb 16
    • PreK Circus 6:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 22
    • Toothfairy Visit
    Thursday, Feb 23
    • HS Circus 6:00 PM
    Friday, Feb 24
    • Willie and Wanda Wedding
    Monday, Feb 27
    • Student Holiday/Teacher Work Day ONLY
  • Friday, Mar 3
    • Kinder Visit to County Fair
    Thursday, Mar 9
    • Spring Pictures
    • Open House & Art Display 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Monday, Mar 13
    • SPRING BREAK
    Tuesday, Mar 14
    • SPRING BREAK
    Wednesday, Mar 15
    • SPRING BREAK
    Thursday, Mar 16
    • SPRING BREAK
    Friday, Mar 17
    • SPRING BREAK
    Thursday, Mar 23
    • Family Fun Night 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMShannon Park
    Friday, Mar 31
    • Pre K to Tyler Science Place
  • Thursday, Apr 6
    • Pre K Parent Meeting 6:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 7
    • Kindergarten Graduation Pictures
    Wednesday, Apr 12
    • GT Field Trip to ATT Stadium
    Thursday, Apr 13
    • HeadStart Egg Hunt 9:30 AM
    • Pre K Egg Hunt 11:30 AM
    Friday, Apr 14
    • HOLIDAY
    Saturday, Apr 15
    Monday, Apr 17
    • BOGO Book Fair
    Tuesday, Apr 18
    • BOGO Book Fair
    Wednesday, Apr 19
    • BOGO Book Fair
    Thursday, Apr 20
    • BOGO Book Fair
    • Headstart to Tyler Zoo
    • Kinder Field Day (make up) Helen Edwards
    Friday, Apr 21
    • BOGO Book Fair
    • Pre K/HS Field Day (make up) Helen Edwards
    Thursday, Apr 27
    • Round Up (New Student Registration) 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 10
    • Pre K/Headstart FUN DAY
    Thursday, May 11
    • Kinder FUN DAY
    Tuesday, May 16
    • Graduation (Hayford, Harris, Hawkins) 9:30 AM
    • Graduation (Jones, Thompson, Herrera) 1:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 17
    • Graduation (Marcellus, McCaleb, Redman) 9:30 AM
    • Graduation (Trollinger, Burley, Cabrera) 1:00 PM
    Friday, May 19
    • Early Dismissal
    • LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!!!
  • Monday, Aug 7
    • District Wide Enrollment 3:30 PM to 6:30 PMOP NORMAN JH CAFETORIUM
    Thursday, Aug 17
    • Meet the Teacher 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Friday, Aug 18
    Monday, Aug 21
    Monday, Aug 28
    • Head Start First Day of School
  • Monday, Sep 4
    • NO SCHOOL
    Thursday, Sep 7
    • Red Day
    Friday, Sep 8
    • Goodies with Grandparents
    Friday, Sep 15
    • Big Kahuna Kick Off
    Thursday, Sep 21
    • Red, White & Blue Day
    Thursday, Sep 28
    • Yellow Day
  • Wednesday, Oct 4
    • Big Kahuna Ends
    Thursday, Oct 5
    • Green Day
    Monday, Oct 9
    • NO SCHOOL
    Thursday, Oct 12
    • Black Day
    Monday, Oct 16
    • Homecoming Parade
    Tuesday, Oct 17
    • Fall and Class Pictures
    Friday, Oct 20
    • Black and Gold Day
    Monday, Oct 23
    • Big Kahuna Delivery
    • RED RIBBON WEEK -Wear Red.
    Tuesday, Oct 24
    • RED RIBBON WEEK- Wear hats or crazy socks.
    Wednesday, Oct 25
    • RED RIBBON WEEK - Wear Neon.
    • Report Cards Go Home
    Thursday, Oct 26
    • RED RIBBON WEEK - Wear Camo.
    Friday, Oct 27
    • RED RIBBON WEEK - Wear team jersey or lion pride shirt.
    Monday, Oct 30
    • Big Kahuna Party Bus Ride
    Tuesday, Oct 31
    • 50th Day of School
  • Thursday, Nov 9
    • Orange Day
    • McTeacher Night 4:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Monday, Nov 13
    • Book Fair
    • National Pizza Day
    Tuesday, Nov 14
    • Book Fair
    Wednesday, Nov 15
    • Book Fair
    Thursday, Nov 16
    • Book Fair
    • THANKSGIVING LUNCH See website for times
    Friday, Nov 17
    • Book Fair
    Monday, Nov 20
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 21
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 22
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 23
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 24
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 30
    • Pink DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Dec 4
    • National Cookie DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 7
    • White DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Family Night Signup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday, Dec 12
    • Christmas Program - Trollinger, Burley, Gardner, Caberra, HerrerraSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 14
    • Pre-K and Head Start Santa Pictures Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 15
    • Kindergarten Santa PicturesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 19
    • Christmas Program - Marcellus, Hayford, M. Harris, Hawkins, McCaleb, Thompson, Jones Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 20
    • Polar Express DaySignup for an alert reminder. Wear Your Pajamas
    Thursday, Dec 21
    • Christmas Parties and Early ReleaseSignup for an alert reminder.

KAUFMAN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT  | 1000 S Houston Street Kaufman, TX 75142  |  Phone: 972-932-2622  |  Fax: 972-932-3325  |  Privacy Policy

powered by finalsite